htger.blogg.se

Superior drummer 2.0 drum presets progressive metal
Superior drummer 2.0 drum presets progressive metal







superior drummer 2.0 drum presets progressive metal

I am posting this thread from my phone so I can't access all of the links I would like to. With that said, if any of you have any mixed or dry s2.0 presets that you wouldn't mind sharing, or any tips regarding use of Waves plugins with s2.0, I would greatly appreciate it. I have been all over forums and YouTube searching for a good starting point for this new approach at getting the Peripheryish sound I desire. I am pretty limited with my knowledge of mixing drums and compressors, limiters, EQ, transient designer, etc. I recently picked up several Waves plugins to help with the multichannel mixing of my drums in my DAW, but I haven't achieved what I had hoped. I am actually looking for a Periphery/Intervals sound for my drums.

superior drummer 2.0 drum presets progressive metal

My current s2.0 setup is actually a tweaked version of his Veil of Maya Eclipse preset. Garell2 from YouTube has been an excellent benefit to me with his great presets that he has posted. When I build my presets I generally take presets that I have obtained from others and research their mixer methods and tweak them to my liking. I recently started exporting the multichannels out to my DAW and trying to mix within Presonus Studio One, with some okay results by again, not exactly what I'm hoping for. I have gotten some really good results, but haven't really achieved the perfect sound that I have heard from many others and have been looking to get. Up until recently in my production experience I have been using the S2.0 mixer for mixing the drums. I have been using Superior Drummer for about 2 years or so now and I absolutely love it! I have also picked up The Metal Foundry expansion as well as Metal Machine.









Superior drummer 2.0 drum presets progressive metal